Staff

 

Please click on a program for a listing of staff members and their contact information:

Administration

Richard Dorian, MMHS, MDiv
Executive Director
rdorian@mainechildrenshome.org

Diana Rafuse, MBA
Director of Operations
drafuse@mainechildrenshome.org

Lyn Francis
Fiscal Assistant
lfrancis@mainechildrenshome.org

Melissa Bonnell
Administrative Coordinator
mbonnell@mainechildrenshome.org

Development

Elizabeth Barron, MBA
Director of Development
ebarron@mainechildrenshome.org

Chelsea Ellis 
Marketing Coordinator
cellis@mainechildrenshome.org

Sheryl Taylor
Program Assistant for Development
staylor@mainechildrenshome.org

Christmas Program

Amanda Simmons
Christmas Program Director and Volunteer Coordinator
asimmons@mainechildrenshome.org

Family Adoption Program

(also known as the George J. & Mary S. Mitchell Adoption Unit)

Cindy Smith
Program Assistant 
csmith@mainechildrenshome.org

Caroline Hutchinson, LSW
Interim Program Director / Social Worker / Trainer Consultant
chutchinson@mainechildrenshome.org

Sharon Abrams, LSW
Adoption Social Worker-off site
abrams@mainechildrenshome.org

Family Counseling Center

(also known as the Turner Family Counseling Center)

Amy Scholl Davis, LMSW-cc
Program Director
ascholl@mainechildrenshome.org

Jodi Goodie
Program Assistant
jgoodie@mainechildrenshome.org

Verna Hughes
Program Assistant
vhughes@mainechildrenshome.org

Elsie Absher, LCSW
Child & Family Therapist

Jackie Dupont, LCSW
Child & Family Therapist

Lauren Emery, LCPC
Child & Family Therapist

Rebecca Fowlie, LCSW
Child & Family Therapist

Gabriel Pinnette, LCSW
Child & Family Therapist

Beth Russell, LMSW-cc
Child & Family Therapist

Brian McArthur, LCPC-c
Child & Family Therapist

Journey Program

(formerly known as Sharon Abrams Teen Parent School Program)

Alaina Wolman
Program Director
awolman@mainechildrenshome.org

Amanda Brown, RN
Prenatal Nurse

Connected Families Project at MCH

Alaina Wolman
Administrative Coordinator
awolman@mainechildrenshome.org

Stacey Merrill, LCPC
TBRI® Practitioner and MSOYW Facilitator

Maintenance

Stephen Deschaine
Maintenance Assistant

Paul Ibbitson
Maintenance Assistant